Pegoraro Wins Round; Hossack, Stebbing and Latta Win Titles

from Mark Jones

In a nerve wracking final race of the championship Gary Pegoraro blasted away from the grid to win the race and along with it the round at the Dave Potter Honda Australian Superkart Championship, while Darren Hossack had to overcome a slow start to claw back to third position to win the 20th Australian Superkart Championship by just three points over Sam Zavaglia.

Martin Latta wrapped up the 250 National championship in race 2, and gave best to David Yuill in the final race.

Anthony Lappas dominated the 125cc class championship but with Brad Stebbing finishing in fourth position it was enough for Stebbing to hang on the the championship by just three points over Lappas.

More to follow...