Stars Come Out To Play For MOJO Enduro

It’s a cliché, but the 2008 MOJO Enduro at VACC Park next month is set to be bigger and better than last year.

This year’s race, which is once again being organised by Matt Wall, has been extended to four-and-a-half hours and will be for Rotax karts only. The VKA has given permission to go beyond the circuit’s 40-kart limit to allow 45 starters in this special event. And the line-up is a who’s who of Australian motor racing (see below).

The meeting will also feature a 90-minute enduro for Junior National Pro (at 130kg). Unlike the Senior Rotax event (which is by invitation only), the Junior Pro Enduro is open to any AKA licenced junior driver.

Supp Regs are on the Race Calendar page, or click HERE.

A vintage demonstration is being organised and people with vintage equipment are requested to contact Wall to make arrangements - Matthew Wall, 0402 255 511.

The senior Rotax race will be run at a combined weight (kart and 2 drivers) of 245kg with two sets of MOJOs available per entry.

The following drivers have indicated they will be competing in the 2008 MOJO Enduro on Saturday December 13 at VACC Park, Todd Rd:

  • Garth Tander
  • Will Power
  • Ben Small
  • Shane Price
  • Taz Douglas
  • Greg Murphy
  • Mark Winterbottom
  • Michael Caruso
  • Lee Holdsworth
  • Nick Percat
  • Darren Hossack
  • Dale Wood
  • Leanne Tander
  • Jason Richards
  • Steve Owen
  • Alex Davison
  • David Reynolds
  • Josh Hunt
  • Alan Gurr
  • James Small
  • (and, possibly, Rick Kelly)

Current karters to participate include defending champions Daniel Rochford and Josh Arandt (pictured below), plus:

  • David Sera
  • James Sera
  • William Yarwood
  • Kel Treseder
  • Hayden McBride
  • Brett Davidson
  • Aaron Rintoul
  • Matt Wall
  • Adam Klunyk
  • Bart Price
  • Jason Pringle
  • Rick Pringle
  • Ben Walker
  • Rief Corbett
  • Bruce Otter
  • Danny Richert
  • Jordie Lindstrom
  • Jace Lindstrom
  • Grant Smith
  • Ryan Sanderson
  • And on and on... 90 drivers in all!

A full entry list with driver pairings will be announced closer to race day.

Above: Josh Arandt leads Jason Richards in the 2007 enduro
pic -