Deserving Winners In Leopard Grand Final Shootout

The Leopard Grand Final Shootout was littered with big prizes in both classes. Melbourne’s Adam Willison won the lucky draw for the Toyota Yaris (below - Ash Budd pic )

Leopard Light
Adam Hughes might have lost the F100 title, but nothing was going to stop him winning Leopard Light. James Sera challenged the Kosmic driver in the opening laps but couldn’t hold the pace, Adam marching out a race winning gap as Sera and Tyler Greenbury battled for second – which went the way of the Queenslander.

Fergus Symes put in a blinding race from grid 14 for fourth ahead of Reece Kawitzki and Adam Willison.

At the official presentations, James Sera congratulated Hughes on his win, stating that Adam is the first non-Sera to ever win the Leopard Light grand final!

  1. Adam Hughes (Kosmic)
  2. Tyler Greenbury (Tony Kart)
  3. James Sera (Azzurro)
  4. Fergus Symes (Arrow)
  5. Reece Kawitzki (Kosmic)

Above: Leopard Light podium
pic -

Above: Leopard Light heat race
pic -

Leopard Heavy
Brendan Nelson saved his best result for the final to take a clear win in Leopard Heavy – and winning a complete Monaco/X30 package for his efforts. Nelson was fast in the preliminary races, but wasn’t pulling the big results. It was Brad Fitch who won the pre-final, but a shocking start to the main race saw him slip well back. Thus it was Rick Pringle who led the opening laps, but it wasn’t long before Nelson took over and pulled away.

Fitch worked his way back to third, but Simon Roberts eventually took the final podium position after a close battle. SA’s Paul Pittam was fifth.

  1. Brendan Nelson (Kosmic)
  2. Rick Pringle (CRG)
  3. Simon Roberts (Vanspeed)
  4. Brad Fitch (Tony Kart)
  5. Paul Pittam (Omega)

Above: Leopard Heavy podium
pic -