Eyede NZ To Sponsor CIK Trophy of New Zealand

press release

KartSport Wellington and KartSport New Zealand have confirmed Eyede NZ as the presenting sponsor for the 2010 CIK Trophy event to be contested at CRC Raceway, Kaitoke, Upper Hutt on 12-14 February 2010. This event is the premier international kart event of the year and already has attracted record entries for the two CIK classes including two drivers from Australia.

Eyede NZ is a 100% owned New Zealand company, rapidly building a reputation for developing solutions that enable people to interact and transact efficiently and securely in their everyday lives.
Eyede NZ’s software and card solutions take complex data, manual and paper based systems to simple real time automated processes applicable for:

  • Identity and Credential management
  • Online database management
  • Online membership database and reward management
  • Pre-paid cards, Gift cards, Credit cards
  • Integrated smart cards capable of multiple applications

“We are delighted to welcome Eyede NZ to our family of corporate partners. Eyede’s business has a close fit with our major national sponsor partners Paymark and Gen-i” said Robert Hutton, Development Manager, KartSport New Zealand.

The 2010 CIK Trophy of NZ presented by Eyede NZ will be televised and a 1 hour programme will screen on TV1 on Sunday 28-2-10. Two 1 hour programmes will screen later on SKY Sport.

The KZ2 (senior 125cc, 6 speed gearbox) and KF3 (junior 125cc) classes will contest their respective CIK Trophy of NZ and the four support classes the prestigious KartSport New Zealand Challenge Cups. Previous winners include Wade Cunningham - 2003 World Karting Champion, Jonny Reid and Chris vander Drift - A1GP drivers, Brendon Hartley - F1 test driver, Shane van Gisbergen - V8Supercar driver plus 1 time Junior and 4 time senior winner Ryan Grant who returns this year to defend his KZ2 title.


© kartsportnews.com