New Zealand Karting Nationals

As with the AKA, Easter is also the time for the annual Kartsport New Zealand National Championships, this year being hosted by the Hawke's Bay club.

Ten classes are running and a number of Australians are competing; Lane and Trent Moore from the Gold Coast, plus Bruce Otter and Jackson Delamont from Canberra.

Day 1 and day 2 reports HERE. An event preview is HERE.

kiwi karting nationals
Above: 2010 NZ KZ2 class champion Ryan Grant (#64) leading Richard Moore (obscured), Graeme Smyth (#1) and Daniel Bray (#NI)
pic - Fast Company/Sportsimages