CIK Stars of Karting Head to Bolivar in 2011

press release

Bolivar Raceway has been chosen as the venue for round two of the 2011 CIK Stars of Karting Series on April 2/3 next year.

The iconic Bolivar Raceway, home of the Southern Go Kart Club, is a favourite with many drivers in the series and has also been the venue for many historic moments in the history of the CIK Stars of Karting Series.

International Karting Council (IKC) Chairman Craig Denton, who is a life member of the Southern Go Kart Club and has co-ordinated the previous events at the venue on behalf of the club and the IKC, is excited to see the event return to Bolivar.

“When looking to expand the series in 2011 South Australia was an obvious choice for the series,” said Denton.

“Bolivar is an iconic track in Australian karting and well-known to many of our competitors. It’s going to be great to take top-level kart racing back there in 2011.”

Southern Go Kart Club President Jim Lester believes the return of Australia’s top-level series to Bolivar Raceway in 2011 is already generating a lot of hype around the club.

“The CIK round was always a highlight for the club when it was held here for many years in the 90s and earlier this decade and everyone around the place is excited about the prospect of the new-look series returning to town next year,” said Lester.

“We held our first organisational meeting for the event earlier this week with a fantastic turn out of committee members ready to start the work on preparing for the round.”

The last time a CIK style race meeting was held in South Australia was for the final round of the 2005 Championship. It was at this event where Justin Ruggier was victorious in the Pro Gearbox (KZ2) category and Joshua Scott took out the Pro Junior (KF3) category.

The 2011 CIK Stars of Karting Series will kick off in Ipswich, Queensland on February 26/27, 2011.

Drivers looking to register their place on the grid for the 2011 CIK Stars of Karting Series should visit

2011 CIK Stars of Karting Series
Registered Drivers (as at December 18, 2010)

Pro Light (KF1)
3 Joel Smith
4 Grant Smith
5 Aidan Wright
6 Scott May
7 Matthew Erdmann
8 Damien Radosevic
9 Jacob Parsons
10 George Geranis
TBA Ben Edwards
13 Matthew Waters
16 Shay Mayes
23 Anthony Vince
39 Jake Spencer
41 Daniel Holihan
42 Peter Hollings
44 Elle Brydon
45 Jason Hryniuk
64 Adam Hughes
77 Daniel Baker
89 James Macken

Pro Gearbox (KZ2)
4 Dean Starling
5 Adam Marjoram
6 Troy Bretherton
8 Justin Ruggier
9 Troy Woolston
11 James Mills
12 Mathew Mills
14 Macauley Jones
15 Matthew Wall
17 Scott Auld
19 Daniel Orsini
20 Maximilian de Meyrick
20 Hayden Jackson
21 Tyler Greenbury
24 Jason Faint
29 Kyle Ensbey
TBA Hayden Patrizi
35 Jason Pringle
36 David Brewer
42 John Grother
48 Matt Chambers
49 Jordie Lindstrom
55 Tobia Kipper
59 Scott Taylor
69 William Yarwood
TBA Brendan Shugg
75 Kel Treseder
88 Ash Pollard
92 Ricky Capo
97 Christopher Hays

Pro Junior (KF3)
1 Pierce Lehane
4 Jonathan Venter
5 Renee Gracie
7 Joshua Smith
11 Aaron Marr
12 Robert Munnerley
13 Mitchell Gee
14 Jake Coleman
17 Troy Loeskow
32 Joseph Burton-Harris
42 Mason Barbera
52 Isabella Thomas
55 Jaxon Evans
66 Dimitri Agathos
95 Jake Klarich


6 Nathan Tigani
11 Mitchell Hudson
12 James Greenwood
14 Aaron Borg
16 Shay Mayes
20 Aaron Wilamowski
25 Robert James
29 Leigh Cocker
34 Kayne Hughes
41 Daniel Holihan
44 Thomas Martin
70 Brendan Nelson
71 Julian Lunetta
78 Alex Baker
81 Matthew Goddard
86 Rocco Ventra
92 Thomas Phillips

Junior National
5 James Abela
11 Jimmy Croul
7 Bailey Cunningham
32 Joseph Burton-Harris
45 Torey Blanch
TBA Mitch Wilson
56 Tom Chitty
71 Callum Walker