DR Kart Unveil 2011 Race Teams

The drivers for the International and the Australian DR Racing Kart teams were announced this week.

DR Racing Kart SRL announced their official driver line up to contest the 2011 International events of WSK and CIK FIA European and World Championships. Team boss Danilo Rossi has high expectations for his team with the addition of more talented drivers and the continued relationship with its successful drivers of 2010, including current WSK KF3 Champion Niklas Nielsen.

dr kart international drivers
Above: International driver lineup for DR Racing Kart SRL

On top of this announcement DR Racing Kart Australia has confirmed its team drivers for the 2011 CIK Stars of Karting series. DR Kart Australia will field six drivers who will compete in the entire CIK series (see below). The DR Team will expand to nine drivers for round two of the CIK series.


Official Race Teams for 2011

Riccardo Negro, KZ1
Luca OsvaldI, KF2
Niklas Nielsen, KF3
Kim Maxim, KF3
Mattia Vita, KF3
Moreno De Silvestri, KF3
Mazepin Nikita, 60 Mini
Patrik Matthiesen, 60 Mini

DR Kart Australia
Lee Mitchener, KZ2
Matt Chambers, KZ2
Scott Taylor, KZ2
Jordie Lindstrom, KZ2
Alex Baker, Clubman
Kayne Hughes, Clubman

Above: DR Racing Kart Australia's Jordie Lindstrom aboard his KZ2 machine


© kartsportnews.com