Rotax Backflip On 2010 World Final DQ

Rotax has decided to follow the CIK-FIA's decision to reinstate Martin Rump as the winner of Junior MAX at the 2010 Rotax World Final.

Despite not agreeing with the CSAI finding, the statement below suggests Rotax is will accept it to ensure ongoing event approvals from the CIK-FIA.

The decision also means that Australia's Pierce Lehane has dropped to 4th.

Rump was originally disqualified for using a non-genuine seat stay - see article HERE.