Hryniuk Wins Brian Farley Memorial

Three-time Australian Clubman Champion Jason Hryniuk won the Brian Farley Memorial for the second time in five years at Sydney’s Eastern Creek International Karting Raceway on Sunday.

On a wet and greasy track, the NSW karting veteran beat home Joey Mawson and Thomas MacDonald. Fastest qualifier Nick Agland had been the pace setter in the heats, but was relegated to start 13th in the main race after a pre-final starting infringement. He then DNFd with several others in a first corner crash.

Race report (with video and photos) on the Brian Farley event, plus support classes, on the AKA site HERE.